Shortlist certificates

Business School of the Year

Sponsored by Salesforce

Aberystwyth Business School, Aberystwyth University

School of Management, University of Bradford (winner)

School of Business, University of Dundee

Imperial College Business School

Leeds University Business School

University of Sussex Business School

International Collaboration of the Year

Birmingham City University

The universities of Kent and Cambridge, on behalf of the GCRF COMPASS project (highly commended)

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine (winner)

N8 Research Partnership

University of Salford

Sheffield Hallam University

Knowledge Exchange/Transfer Initiative of the Year

Aberystwyth University

Edinburgh Napier University

University of Glasgow (Edify)

University of Glasgow (Lighthouse Laboratory) (winner)

London School of Economics and Political Science

The Open University

Most Innovative Teacher of the Year

Sponsored by Advance HE

Paul Driver, Anglia Ruskin University

Liam Jarvis, University of Essex (winner)

Chris Jones, Pearson College London

Sara Namvar, University of Salford

Alexia Petsalis-Diomidis, University of St Andrews

Cath Seeds, SRUC (Scotland's Rural College)

Rhianedd Smith, University of Reading

David Wareing, University of Central Lancashire

Outstanding Contribution to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Sponsored by Advance HE

Birmingham City University

Edinburgh Napier University (winner)

Leeds Trinity University

Royal Holloway, University of London

University of St Andrews

University of Strathclyde

Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community

Birmingham City University

University of Central Lancashire

Edge Hill University

London Metropolitan University

National College of Ireland

University of Nottingham and Nottingham Trent University (winner)

Outstanding Entrepreneurial University

Sponsored by NCEE

Anglia Ruskin University

University of Edinburgh

Oxford Brookes University

Sheffield Hallam University (winner)

Swansea University

Teesside University

Outstanding Estates Team

Canterbury Christ Church University

Harper Adams University

Newcastle University (winner)

University of St Andrews

University of Salford

York St John University

Outstanding Library Team

Sponsored by Kortext

University of Essex

Lancaster University

University of London

Newcastle University


University of the Arts London (winner)

Outstanding Marketing/Communications Team

Sponsored by Unibuddy

University of Derby

University of Oxford (winner)

University of Reading

Swansea University

University of the West of England (highly commended)

University of the West of Scotland

Outstanding Research Supervisor of the Year

Sponsored by Elsevier

Ravinder Anand-Ivell, University of Nottingham

Richard Godwin, Harper Adams University (winner)

Will Harvey, University of Exeter

Lorraine Hope, University of Portsmouth

Luca Longo, Technological University Dublin

Clive Palmer, University of Central Lancashire

Corina Sas, Lancaster University

Rachel Tolhurst, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Outstanding Support for Students

Sponsored by Studiosity

De Montfort University (winner)

Edge Hill University

Glasgow Caledonian University

University of Portsmouth

RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences

University of the West of England

Outstanding Technician of the Year

Sponsored by Technician Commitment

Trevor Carey, University College Cork

Andrew Filby, Newcastle University (winner)

Steve Florence, Sheffield Hallam University

Abbe Martyn, University of Surrey

Manisha Patel, University of Salford

Paul Rowley, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine (highly commended)

Kerry Truman, Nottingham Trent University

Andy Whittam, University of Reading

Research Project of the Year: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Bournemouth University and the University of Strathclyde (highly commended)

University of Manchester

University of Nottingham (winner)

University of Strathclyde

University of Sussex

University of Westminster

Research Project of the Year: STEM

Sponsored by Elsevier

De Montfort University, in collaboration with Anglia Ruskin University

University of Glasgow (highly commended)

University of Manchester

University of Oxford, Nuffield Department of Population Health (winner)

University of Reading

Royal Holloway, University of London, in collaboration with the University of York, Leeds Museums and Galleries, and Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Technological or Digital Innovation of the Year

Durham University

Heriot-Watt University

King's College London (winner)

University of Plymouth and Plymouth College of Art

University of Reading

University of West London

Widening Participation or Outreach Initiative of the Year

Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Cardiff University

University of Dundee

Manchester Metropolitan University (winner)

University of Nottingham and partners

Waterford Institute of Technology (highly commended)

THE DataPoints Merit Award

Sponsored by THE DataPoints

University of Aberdeen

Bournemouth University (winner)

University College Cork

University of Dundee

University of Exeter

University of Manchester

Newcastle University

University of Surrey

THE Outstanding Achievement Award

Sponsored by Anderson Quigley

There is no shortlist for this category. The winner, chosen by Times Higher Education, will be announced at the awards ceremony.

Professor Dame Sarah Gilbert (winner)

University of the Year

Sponsored by Adobe

Aston University

Cardiff Metropolitan University (winner)

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

The Open University

University of Sunderland

University of York