THE Awards 2015

Now in their 11th year, the THE Awards continue to go from strength to strength, with more entries across the 18 categories for 2015 than in any previous year.

The result is a set of short that truly showcase the brightest sparks of creativity and commitment, and it is hugely rewarding to see institutions represented from the length and breadth of the land.

All who work in out universities know what complex organisations they are, and the part played by every individual and every team, whether academic or administrative in their success. It is those individuals and teams that we're celebration tonight - many congratulations to all of you.

- John Gill, editor, THE

University of the Year

Sponsored by Santander

**Coventry University**

University of Glasgow

University of Kent

Lancaster University

Loughborough University

The Open University

Excellence and Innovation in the Arts

Sponsored by CHEAD

University of Brighton

University of Central Lancashire

*Edge Hill University*

King's College London

**Royal Northern College of Music**

Swansea University

Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community

Sponsored by Communication Management

University of East London

Queen Mary University London

**Royal Holloway, University of London**

University of Southampton

University of Stirling

University of Sunderland

Outstanding Support for Early Career Researchers

Sponsored by Vitae

University of Aberdeen (in partnership with the universities of Edinburgh, Glasgow and Strathclyde)

De Montfort University

University of Edinburgh

University of Manchester

**University of Nottingham**

University of Surrey

Research Project of the Year

Sponsored by Arma

University of Aberdeen

Cardiff Metropolitan University

**University of East Anglia**

*University of Essex*

University of Glasgow

University of Liverpool

Outstanding Contribution to Innovation and Technology

Sponsored by Scientia

University of Aberdeen

**Cardiff University**

Cardiff Metropolitan University

City, University London

University of Glasgow

Queen Mary University London

Outstanding Support for Students

Sponsored by Veredus

University of Kent

Leeds Trinity University

**Newcastle University**

Newman University

University of the West of England

University of Worcester

Outstanding International Student Strategy

Sponsored by Gold Standard Testing

Cardiff Metropolitan University

University of Huddersfield

University of Sussex

University of Warwick

**University of the West of England**

International Collaboration of the Year

Sponsored by Shakespeare Martineau

*University of Brighton*

University of Dundee

**King's College London**

University of Oxford - WorldWide Antimalarial Resistance Network

University of Southampton

University of York

Business School of the Year

Sponsored by AMITY University

Henley Business School, University of Reading

Alliance Manchester Business School, University of Manchester

**Newcastle Business School, Northumbria University **

Northampton Business School, University of Northampton

Sheffield Business School, Sheffield Hallam University

Strathclyde Business School, University of Strathclyde

Widening Participation or Outreach Initiative of the Year

Sponsored by UCAS

University of East London in collaboration with Birkbeck, University of London

**Keele University**

Newcastle University

The Open University

Royal Northern College of Music

University of Strathclyde

Outstanding Contribution to Leadership Development

Sponsored by Leadership Foundation

Birmingham City University

University of Chester

**University of Huddersfield**

University of Nottingham

Royal Holloway, University of London

University of Sheffield

Outstanding Employer Engagement Initiative

Sponsored by Prospects

University of Leeds with Marks and Spencer

Manchester Metropolitan University

University of Nottingham

**University of Portsmouth**

University of Sunderland

University of Surrey on behalf of SEPnet

Most Improved Student Experience

Sponsored by EvaSys

Canterbury Christ Church University

University of Chester

University of Derby

University of Glouchestershire

**Southampton Solent University**

University of the West of Scotland

Outstanding Digital Research Innovation in Teaching or Research

Sponsored by Jisc

**Bournemouth University*

University of Cambridge

Durham University

Edinburgh Napier University

University of Manchester

The Open University

Most Innovative Teacher of the Year

Sponsored by High Education Academy

Jo Boylan-Kemp, Nottingham Trent University

Luke Burns, University of Leeds

Philip Drake, University of Huddersfield

Patrick O'Malley, University of Manchester

**Momodou Sallah, De Montfort University **

*Paul Tracey, University of Salford*

Entrepreneurial University of the Year

Sponsored by NCEE

University of Central Lancashire

**University of Leeds**

University of Lincoln

Loughborough University

Northumbria University

University of Nottingham

The Lord Dearing Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by Veredus

**Laurie Taylor**

You can also view our 2015 gallery here .

For more pictures you can access our flickr page here .

**Award winner**

*Highly commended by our judges*